Apr 22 - Jun 17, 2023

From the Sea to the Stars

  • Apr 22 - Jun 17, 2023

Apr 22 - Jun 17, 2023

From the Sea to the Stars

April 22 – June 17, 2023
Reception: April 29, 2023 | 3-5pm

Hampton, the coastal town formed on July 9, 1610, has a multi-generational legacy of history and culture. Whether celebrated in the Air with the first aeronautical laboratory in the country, or the Sea with our continuously operating working shoreline, the Visual Arts Center is excited to explore that longstanding reputation in this curated exhibition From the Sea to the Stars. With the title taken from the city’s motto, this exhibition will showcase how our regions talented artists interpret From the Sea to the Stars in the significance of their artwork. A variety of mediums will explore motifs from the representational to the abstract. This exhibition celebrates how the simplicity of a city moto can reach across geographical and artistic boundaries to touch on the economic, creative, and place-making impact Hampton offers to all Coastal Virginia.

Event Dates

Saturday, Apr 22, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, Apr 25, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, Apr 26, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, Apr 27, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, Apr 28, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, Apr 29, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, May 4, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, May 5, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, May 6, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, May 10, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, May 11, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, May 12, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, May 13, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, May 18, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, May 19, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, May 20, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, May 24, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, May 25, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, May 26, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, May 27, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, May 30, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, May 31, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, Jun 1, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, Jun 2, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, Jun 3, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, Jun 6, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, Jun 7, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, Jun 8, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, Jun 9, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, Jun 10, 2023 • 10:00am
Tuesday, Jun 13, 2023 • 10:00am
Wednesday, Jun 14, 2023 • 10:00am
Thursday, Jun 15, 2023 • 10:00am
Friday, Jun 16, 2023 • 10:00am
Saturday, Jun 17, 2023 • 10:00am